Sun

I often write about being happy and I strive to be, little each day.

Today (or yesterday if we should be picky) was my birthday. My 37th. I think this was my best one ever. The best way to discribe the feeling that the day left me, is to say I have a big, warm, glowing sun. Right in the middle of my tummy.

The day was filled with some pampering, fika (after all it was Friday), presents (I haven’t gotten so many in years), some good physically work (well 4 cubic meters of fire wood was delivered to our driveway. And before we knew it, it was all stored saftely inside), some more fika, good food and beverages and finally, a whole LOT of love.

Love love love! From near and far. And then, some decency from my side to acctually appreciate it all.

Leave a Reply

