Me and the ability to do nothing

I am truly blessed. Truly blessed with the ability to do nothing. Nothing at all.

I actually feel sorry for the buzzy people. For the people who are proud of the fact that they can’t relax, that they always (must) do something. I just realized I described my father, or at least how he used to be. I love him but I also love my ability to relax.

On the other hand I can, as I have proudly bragged about before,  be amazingly efficient if I choose to.

During the Christmas days I have chosen to relax. Me on my couch with my kids. I have now no excuses of being tired. I better be darn efficient for a  couple of days.

Leave a Reply

