I think it is called denial

2 days to go.

I am reading the information thoroughly. I know where to pick up the start nummer, when the bus leaves to the town where the start goes. I know hos and where the race goes (will have a closer look tomorrow).

But I have no idea how far 21098 meters are.

I was out for a short runt yesterday and my legs fel fine, strong and ready to go. BUT they do not know hos far 21098 m are. They know hos far 17000 m are. And that was not too bad.

I think my naiveness will save me. It is all in the head.

Wish me luck for my first half marathon (just realized I wrote first, whatever made me do that?!)

http://www.bastadmarathon.se/BastadMarathon/In_English.html

6 thoughts on “I think it is called denial

    1. Tack du! Så länge jag fortsätter springa. Det är grejen. Eller springa o springa. Men röra på benen i snabbare tempo än gång 🙂

  1. Det kommer gå galant. Lagom slow i början – inte låta sig dras med i tävlingshetsen att springa fortare än du tänkt. Då kan du maxa på slutet med ett leende på läpparna!

  2. Lycka till Louise! En halvmara är tufft och du kommer känna dig såå stolt efteråt med all rätt:-) /Cecilia

Leave a Reply

