Contemplation

IMG_2151 The fireplace is burning, the wind i blowing, the rain is poring and life could not be much better.

I have returned home after a week-end of laughter, discussion and reflection. Which usually is the result after seeing my childhood (and that is prior 18) friends.

In a cabin, on the Swedish west coast we spent two nights, taking the opportunity to celebrate the fact that the “last” of us have tied the knot. We have become pretty good at it. Meet regularly. Last time some of us made it was this summer (twice actually, OK one was more early summer) and before that it March. I am proud of us, that we prioritize to meet.

We touch the most important topics and mix them with the fact we all have husbands who loves us although we have washed-out panties in cotton rather than silk.

Now me and three of my four boys are hanging. And my life is perfect

Thanks gals.

IMG_2369 IMG_2161 IMG_2168 IMG_2116

6 thoughts on “Contemplation

  1. Great post Louise! I love my trips back to Australia when I meet up with friends from my younger years. I love how when we get together it feels as though there has been no time apart – we just pick up where we left off.

Leave a Reply

