All these ladies

Yesterday I stayed up till 03.30 am (we are actually talking about this morning). That it self in an accomplishment. Not frequently occurring. Before that I ate (different oriental dishes) , I drank (wine and water), I danced, I laughed, I cried and I celebrated (the victory of my team’s music quiz especially).

This I did together with  24 other women, we all celebrated a (for me) childhood friend turning 40. A handfull or so of these I knew from the past (but some I hadn’t seen for 20 years (OMG!), the rest was new acquaintances.

It was a warm party. A friendly party. A party of love, a party of depth. Very much different then the parties of our youth. A kind of party which wouldn’t be possible to have when you are 20.

Thank you.

4 thoughts on “All these ladies

Leave a Reply

