This thing called parenting

It is not easy to be a parent. Just as little easy it is to be a kid with parents. During my 11 years of motherhood I have developed and improved my ways. From a totalitarian to more a more coaching approach. And I do find it more intressant, more rewarding yes, better with my “new” approach. I want to be clear that my parenting style always have been combined with a bottomless well of love, in words, actions and physical closeness.

But. Sometimes. You need to put your foot down. Really really hard. And do you know what? I think also that is good. For both you and your offsprings. I’ve become better to do this with dignity and respect than just a hysterical wreck. Now, we will see how it worked.

Leave a Reply

