Grandchildren

When I grow up, I hope I get the chance to be the kind of grandparent my parents are. During summer the boys spent a week with them and even if my parents are in their mid 70’s and do not have the same energy level as before, they are still amazing. Making the best with their time together. Not because should, because they want.

Thank you for being such great role models. Thank you for being you. Thank you for giving great memories.

IMG_3353 IMG_3361 IMG_3365 - kopia IMG_3378

2 thoughts on “Grandchildren

  1. Only now that I am a grandparent do I realise that it is both easy and difficult to be a grandparent. The loving bit is easy, but the physical keeping up is a little harder. It is all a joy though.

    1. Kids need to get kids eariler ;). Sam has been saying since he was six he will move to Australia (darn that Steve Irwing and his reptiles and other animals… 😉 ) Naturally I’ll support him to follow his dream and do just that, but then again having him there and even “worse” getting settled there with his own family. Could start crying just thinking of it.

Leave a Reply

