The Melody festival

In Sweden the national qualifying for the Eurovision is called “Melodifestivalen”, the Melody festival.

As a young girl (as a vast number of girls then and now) I loved the Melodifestivalen. I get very nostalgic (as usual) when I hear old songs and I get surprised how much of the lyrics I know by heart even for the songs never became a hit. I think its prime for me was around 1985 and 1986 as I remember many of the songs.

Found this page on the public service site where you read and watch a majority of the Melodifestivals.

I’ll share with you one of my (then) favourites. I am not quite sure if it was the song (…), but maybe their looks (look at their loooong legs) and outfits, or just a combination of it all impressed a 11-year old girl.

2 thoughts on “The Melody festival

Leave a Reply

