Nostalgia 

As my parents have sold our childhood home we are “forced” to clean out. And for some reason we have saved a lot. Like old schoolbooks. And I love it.

I have a long walk down memory lane showing our kids how great I was at math and what a terrible speller I was (am). Quite interessting as I pursued a profession far from the logigcal rules of mathematics and instead plunged to the creative world of writing.

And to read my summer break essays  (with all its lingustic errors) is very enjoyable for a sentimental person like myself. I’ll keep them for my grandchildren who can make a fortune  when I have become the recgonized author I intend to be.

Leave a Reply

