How fast we learn

Realizing how fast we learn. All of us. Not just children. Today I gave the “10 min speech”. Informing the rest of the family of when we need to get going. Something we always did when the kids were small to prepare them and make the progress smoother.

Due to Sam’s broken extremity, I’ll once again follow them to, and pick them up from, school. Something I haven’t done in 3 years (at least not the following and they have brilliantly managed not to be managed) and I have forgotten all about what “inflexibility” this provided my life.

I’m not complaining I am merely acknowledging.

Leave a Reply

