4 a.m ADHD

Out of respect for the people that have one, I truly don’t think I have a diagnose. Instead I think I’m like most people, who most probably have structures of character that to some extent resembles  (but not in any way equals the full spectra of) a diagnose (and I have them all…).

But if what I sometimes get at 4 a.m in the morning, even closely mirrors what in medical definition is a neurological disorder such as ADHD is, I do better understand what people with that diagnose go through.

This morning it started with a classical needing to pee that continued with thinking AND solving/ (trying to) remember all the stuff I need to do for the restructuring of my company AND for one of the assignments I’m currently in. This, is a “simple” anxiety thing, quite common for people to experience under stress.

To some extent I could leave this behind applying the “China-rule”. The China-rule is founded by one of the project managers I’m currently working with. In short it is a rule of putting things in perspective by realizing that the project we are in, all other projects, all businesses and all personal problems in world are quite small, when you think about the fact that the dictatorship China owns most of the world. Not even the outcome of the coming US election is something to worry about (but they should indeed worry about the China-rule).

Anyhow, after that I came into creativity mode, meaning not solving problems more coming up with great (?) ideas for my business and my future. I managed an hour of these thoughts then I decided to go up and start doing something about them.

If what I experienced is 1/10 or 1/100 of a full ADHD brains works I say no more than kudos to those people.

4 thoughts on “4 a.m ADHD

  1. ADHD

    ” Såhär är det, det finns två sorter av människor, och det har gjort sedan tidernas begynnelse. Det finns bönder och jägare. Bönder kan planera och vänta. De sår och skördar tålmodigt och noggrant. Jägare däremot måste vara på spänn hela tiden, redo att reagera mot faror och snabbt agera. De uppfattar minsta ljud. Nu ska vi ta reda på om DU är en jägare. Det är inget fel på dig, Det är samhället som är anpassat efter bönder och inte jägare. Man kan inte sätta en jägare i ett fyrkantigt bås och säga åt dem att sitta still. De är inte gjorda för det!”

    Läst och kopierat från fb, en sjuksköterska på BUP som förklarar ADHD för ett barn. ADHD är inget sjukt, det är samhället som vi lever i som är sjukt!

    1. Håller med. Jag menar att absolut inte att det är FEL att ha ADHD. Jag tycker tom att det är synd att folk överhuvudtaget ska “diagnostiseras” bara för att de är som de är, när det kanske är samhället som är fel. Men idag finns det en diagnos och det var utefter det faktum jag byggde mitt inlägg.

Leave a Reply

