Why me so happy?

Because I chose to be. Yes, it might sound harsh, not especially humble and too simplified, but I really truly believe it is the truth.

Happy as in how I approach life. Not happy as I go around everyday laughing (but I do laugh at least once a day. With my husband, my kids, they are hilarious, at myself or a nasty thought I have about someone in my surroundings) or never feel pain.

Do this provoke or offend you?  That was never my intention. But if you did, I guess your life motto is not to be happy. Not every single day.

 

Leave a Reply

