Friendship annus 1990

I met this lovely woman back in 1990, when the future held dreams about mansions, top positions as LA law firms and hunky pool boys in Beverly Hills. At age 16, I found my squire. She's mine, as I am hers. We stood by each other through heart aces and gutter vomits. She was never further than a (2 hour) phone call away. That's why I love her.

A more determined, strong and clear minded woman I only meet when facing a mirror. Fostering two lovely daughters to walk through life as the most important people on earth, while keeping their feet strongly connected to the ground. That's why I love her.

A woman who never would see her self less than an equal to her husband or any other human. She is one of the few who, when needed, wouldn't falter to claim this (or even more likely, that's she is just a tad bit better). And not waiting with this announcement until everybody has left the room. No, she would state this, loud and clear, when ever needed, but never to brag – just because she has the facts to prove it. That's why I love her.

Happy birthday my friend.

Sincerely, your squire forever, Louise

Leave a Reply

